Book Review: Sweet Bea by Sarah Hegger

This review can also be found on my Goodreads.

Rating: None; DNF

Reason for Reading: I’ve been in the mood for historical fiction, and the summary seemed interesting.

The reason I did not give this book a rating is because of two reasons: one, I didn’t finish, and two, I’m extremely neutral on this book.

Sweet Bea is not a bad book. The plot seems interesting, the characters are diverse in personality, motives, and such. The writing style is fine. On a whole, I did not seem anything wrong with it from as far as I read.

However, this book just did not grab my attention. I’ve had it on my computer for a while now, and I’d go back, read a few pages, become easily distracted with another book and forget all about it. Maybe I’m not in the right mood for it (even though I still want to read some historical fiction). Maybe because certain books I’ve been waiting for, I now I have, this one has just been placed on the back burner for too long.

Either case, I’m going to leave it for now. Perhaps I’ll come back to this book some day.

I received a copy of this book from NetGalley in exchange for a honest review.

One thought on “Book Review: Sweet Bea by Sarah Hegger

Share Your Opinion

