A New Year, A New Start

I’m a few days off, but Happy New Year everyone! I hope you are having a lovely start to 2015 and the rest of the year goes amazing for you.

tumblr_mbjool4ynL1qh4zj2

Have you decided on your new year resolutions yet? I’ve decided on a few of mine, and I thought I would share the ones that pertain to this blog.

1. Update More – This blog is still pretty new. When I first started in the summer, I posted more and as I started my internship I had less time to read. My internship has officially ended though. It was an amazing experience and I read some great novels that I hope will be picked for publications (I know I voted for them). Still, I’m happy to say I now have time to read books that I have the ability to post reviews for. So, this blog will be picking up again, I promise.

2. Do my Goodreads Challenge and my Reading Challenge -You can find my Reading Challenge here, which has 15 specific books I have to read. For Goodreads, I want to read at least 30 books this year. For 2014, I had a goal of 50 and only reached 20 (I technically reached almost 30 because of the internship). So, I’m downsizing and going for 30. Let’s see how this goes!

3. Interact more with my readers and people in the book-reviewing community – I think this is my biggest goal. I want to talk to you all! Hear what you’re reading. Give recommendations. Get recommendations. I want to be a part of a community.

Those are my goals! Let me know what you all think, what your reading goals are for 2015. I’ll be happy to listen (well, read of course). Happy New Year!

Share Your Opinion

