Top Ten Tuesday: Added to My TBR List

I’m finally participating in one of the book memes.

Top Ten Tuesdays is a meme hosted by The Broke and The Bookish. This week, the topic is about ten books that you’ve put on your To Be Read list recently. So, here are mine:

        

        

Passenger by Alexandra Bracken – I just read Girl in the Pages‘ Top Ten Tuesday post and she listed this one. I didn’t even know Bracken was writing another series! I’m currently on book two in the Darkest Minds, and I can’t wait to read this one.

The Victorian Fairy Tale Book by Michael Patrick Hearn – This was a book I put on my summer reading list in 2013, and I just recently found that list. I love fairytales, so reading this will be fun.

A Darker Shade of Magic by V.E. Schwab –  A Kernel of Nonsense made a post about this one, and I instantly put it on my list. I’ve also noticed a few others talking about it.

Dragonswood by Janet Lee Carey – A Kernel of Nonsense also made a post about this one, which can be found here, and that was another added to my list.

The Kiss of Deception by Mary E. Pearson – If you haven’t noticed by now, I get a lot of book recommendations from fellow book bloggers. This one was from What’s She Reading.

Shadow and Bone by Leigh Bardugo – I found this one in article of YA books for lovers of Game of Thrones. It looked interesting and I had to put it on there.

Six of Crows by Leigh Bardugo – I honestly can’t remember where I heard of this one, but the summary looked fantastic.

Poison by Bridget Zinn – A teen patron at the library was telling me about this book and how she was disappointed that our library didn’t have it. Once she told me more about it, I had to agree and put a hold on a copy for myself. Can’t wait to read it.

Feed by Mira Grant – I was and still am a huge fan of In the Flesh. I’m still deeply hurt that the show was canceled, and I’ve been looking for something to fill that whole. I’m hoping this will help.

The Eye of Minds by James Dashner – I’ve been watching a lot of anime recently, and Sword Art Online was an absolute blast. I’ve been looking for books with video games and virtual worlds, and this is one of a few that’s on my TBR list.

So, those are my books. Any of these on your list? Any you want to suggest for me to add to my TBR pile?

Share Your Opinion

