Time for an Update

Hello fellow adventurers!

It’s been a little while since I’ve posted, and I’ve missed a couple Top Ten Tuesdays.

There are a couple reasons for this:

  1. I finished a book that is not going to be published until June, and I don’t want to publish a review about it until we’re closer to the release date. Expect a review for David Kudler’s Risuko: A Kunoichi Tale around late April, early May (Which has helped me realize that I should read ARCs that are coming up rather than ones I’m super excited to read. Yes, I want to read them, but I can’t talk about them and I should read and publish the reviews for ARCs that are due sooner before the later ones).
  2. I have no excuse for missing TTT on February ninth since the topic would have been easy for. Yup, got nothing. I will have a TTT post for tomorrow, so look out for that.
  3. 20160210_182031.jpg – These four books all came in at once, and I have no idea what to read first! Right now I started Passenger by Alexandra Bracken, but I tend to read more than one book at a time. Which book do you suggest?
  4. I’ve recently started playing Sims 3. That’s really the reason why my posting has slowed down a bit. I haven’t played the sims for the longest time, and my boyfriend gave me the game for Christmas. While I dabbled a little in January, I’ve really gotten into the swing of things this past week or so.

Really, reason #3 is the big one, but I have learned a valuable lesson about ARCs.

I hope you all had a lovely Valentine’s Day whether you were with a significant other, friends, family, someone you have a crush with, or you just wanted to relax and get some alone time.

Until next time,

Nicole

Share Your Opinion

