Top Ten Tuesday #12: Top Ten Most Anticipated Releases For The Second Half Of The Year

Top Ten Tuesday is a meme hosted by The Broke and The Bookish. This week it’s our choice! So I decided to go to a topic from a couple weeks ago that I missed out on but really wanted to do: Books I’m Excited To Read This Half of the Year.

So many great books are coming out this summer, fall, and winter. So many in fact that if I tried to list all the ones I want to read, this post would go on forever. So, for your sakes, I’ll keep it at ten.

29056083 There was no way I could make this list without putting this beauty on here. Harry Potter. Need I say more. | July 31| Goodreads 

25988934 I’ve been waiting until closer to the release date so I could read my ARC. So excited for this. I already have my tissue box ready. | July 5 | Goodreads

22299763 Yes! Yes! Yes! A thousand times, yes. Sequel to Six of Crows. My excitement for this is limitless. | September 27 | Goodreads

24846331 A girl with a bow, searching for her father’s killer who is allegedly the boy she loved. How can I not be excited for this? | December 27 | Goodreads

28503699 I can sense the feels I’m going to have this one. Two books on memory are coming out soon. This also reminds me of a book I read last year that had me crying, so I’m looking forward to the pain I’m sure this will cause me. | October 4 | Goodreads

23207027 This book just screams epicness. 3 sisters. One to be crowned queen. Fight to the death. Magical abilities. You should preorder this now. | September 20 | Goodreads

28260524 This will be my first book from Danielle Paige. I was lucky enough to grab an ARC from BookCon, and I’ve been itching to read this re-imagining of The Snow Queen. | September 20 | Goodreads

28145767 Everywhere I look, someone is talking about this book! It needs to be in my hands, like yesterday. | September 27 | Goodreads

28818313 A historical fantasy fiction read? Count me in! This looks exciting and mysterious. | October 11 | Goodreads

18584855 This will be my second Queen of Hearts re-imagining this year (interesting how that works out, right?). This one has been getting a lot of hype and this author is super popular too. This will be my first from her, so I’m excited to see how this goes. | November 8 | Goodreads

So, there you have it, my fellow adventurers. Are any of these on your list? What are you excited to read this half of 2016? Also, do you prefer I include the summaries on posts like this or are the Goodreads links okay?

Until next time!

 

9 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday #12: Top Ten Most Anticipated Releases For The Second Half Of The Year

  1. I just found out about Stealing Snow last week, and I am so excited to get my hands on it. I’ll have to add some of these to my TBR list, the summaries sound great! Also, the Goodreads links are fine 🙂 I chose a different topic for freebie week, but I made my own list for the TTT two weeks ago, if you wanna check it out: https://dianaprincereviews.wordpress.com/2016/06/14/top-ten-tuesday-most-anticipated-releases-for-the-second-half-of-2016/ 😀

    Like

    • Awesome! I’m happy that I was able to share some books others may not have heard of yet. And thank you for your feedback on the goodreads links yay or nay question 😀 I’ll be checking out your blog post.

      Liked by 1 person

Share Your Opinion

