Top Ten Tuesday #16: Read But No Review

toptentuesday

Top Ten Tuesday is a meme hosted by The Broke and The Bookish. This week, the topic is your choice, so I decided to pick an old topic but tweak it. I’m going to share Ten books I read but did not write a review for.

This is especially important for me because I was planning on creating a new review method on here since there are a number of books I have read but just haven’t sat down to write a review. I’m still thinking about how I want to go about it, but until then, here are star ratings for 10 of them.

1045745

Heir Apparent by Vivian Vande Velde

Rating: 4/5 stars

Oh man, this was a great book. Will be recommending.

 

 

 

 

 

23399273

I Am Princess X by Cherie Priest

Rating: 4/5 stars

Oh man, this was a great book. Will be recommending.

 

 

 

 

 

8667848

A Discovery of Witches by Deborah Harkness

Rating: DNF

Did Not Finish. This book just wasn’t working for me. I may try again. I may not.

 

 

 

 

 

13528333

Everybody Sees the Ants by A.S. King

Rating: 4.5/5 stars

Fantastic! Like, you don’t understand how fantastic this was. READ IT.

 

 

 

 

 

 

8150021

Storm Front, Book #1 of The Dresden Files by Jim Butcher

Rating: 4/5 stars

Oh man, this was a great book. Will be recommending.

 

 

 

 

 

 

16056408

Easy by Tammara Webber

Rating: 4/5 stars

Oh man, this was a great book. Will be recommending.

 

 

 

 

 

12600138

Ready Player One by Ernest Cline

Rating: 4/5 stars

Oh man, this was a great book. Will be recommending.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

6936382

Anna and the French Kiss by Stephanie Perkins

Rating: 5/5 stars

*crying* Pure perfection. I will tell everyone about this. Have you heard about this book? I have a copy right here. Read it right now. No, no. Right. Now.

 

 

 

 

23174274

Glass Sword, Book #2 of Red Queen by Victorica Aveyard

Rating: 4/5 stars

Oh man, this was a great book. Will be recommending.

 

 

 

 

 

1254951

The Luxe, Book #1 of Luxe Series by Anna Godbersen

Rating: 5/5

*crying* Pure perfection. I will tell everyone about this. Have you heard about this book? I have a copy right here. Read it right now. No, no. Right. Now.

 

 

 

 

It’s interesting that most of these were rated 4 stars. Have you read any of these? Did you like them? DNF them? Kinda liked them? Let me knew in the comments!

Until next time, my fellow adventurers!

2 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday #16: Read But No Review

Share Your Opinion

