Quick Reviews: This Savage Song, Harry Potter Play, and Fallen

I hope all my U.S. followers had a nice Thanksgiving. It’s been a while since I’ve had a chance to really get into reading and writing reviews. Until I can get back into it again, here are some quick reviews for books I read a few months ago (and recently, in the case of Fallen).

26074170

 

This Savage Song by Victoria Schwab

4.5 STARS

Fantastic! Like, you don’t understand how fantastic this was. READ IT.

This was a fun read with an interesting idea. Also my first Victoria Schwab novel, and I’m glad I went with this one first. Can’t wait for the sequel.

 

 

 

 

29056083

 

Harry Potter and the Cursed Child Parts One & Two by J.K. Rowling

2.5 STARS

More okay moments than struggle moments.

(I really wanted to give this a full review because while I love love love HP, this play just did not work for me. There were a lot of things I questioned, things frustrated me, and just overall it was problematic for me. Still, it’s worth reading because it is a continuation of the Harry Potter series.)

 

 

6487308

Fallen by Lauren Kate (Fallen #1)

DNF

Did Not Finish. This book just wasn’t working for me. I may try again. I may not.

This has been on my TBR for a while and with the movie coming soon, I thought I’d give it a go. After reading 250 pages of this book, I realized how similar to Twilight it is. Maybe if I had read this in high school when I was a big Twilight fan, I would have loved this book. Now though, it just doesn’t sit well with me and I couldn’t read any more of it.

One thought on “Quick Reviews: This Savage Song, Harry Potter Play, and Fallen

  1. Pingback: Top Ten Tuesday #18: Most Anticipated Books for 2nd Half of 2017 | A Library of Sorts

Share Your Opinion

