My Dream Lootcrate

I’m super excited to be sharing this post with you. Many of you have probably heard about Loot Crate, but in case you have not:Loot Crate is a monthly subscription where you receive a box with 4-6 awesome goodies from popular fandoms like Marvel, Doctor Who, Fallout, and many many more. There are also specific Loot Crates for Harry Potter, anime, gaming, and others. Each month they design their boxes around a theme and you get to have some pretty cool stuff.

I’ve been given the chance by Loot Crate to write about what my dream crate would be. It was pretty hard to come up with a theme, and then even harder to narrow down two 4-6 items to include in my box. However, choices had to me made and I’m happy with the results.

I present to you, my dream Loot Crate:

Theme: DRAGONS

I could not have a dream Loot Crate without having something from Harry Potter. The Goblet of Fire was action packed with the Triwizard Tournament, and one of the coolest parts was when the champions had to retrieve an egg from a dragon. I thought this set from the Universal Store would be perfect to include in a dragon themed crate.

You cannot have a crate about dragons without something from Game of Thrones. And what’s the best thing to add? Why, a t-shirt showing your love for the Mother of Dragons, Daenerys Targaryen’s house.

Alright, I realize not everyone will know what Critical Role is (It’s amazing!!), so I’ll explain and you’ll see how it connects to this theme. There is a group of voice actors / friends who have been playing Dungeons and Dragons for a number of years together. They are currently airing their sessions under Geek and Sundry and it is just an amazing show. They are almost at 100 episodes, but don’t worry, you can catch up and you will want to see all the shenanigans these players/characters get up to. So, my dream crate would include their highly wanted (and often out of stock) dice set because, duh, they’re awesome and it’s Dungeons and Dragons (They do fight dragons in their campaign, I promise).

I feel like you can’t have a crate without including a Funko, so here is Smaug from The Hobbit. A perfect addition to this crate, don’t you think?

Last, but certaintly not least, something from Skyrim. That game is all about dragons, and this cool dragon kit would work with this dream crate of mine. Right now, the kit isn’t available, but just imagine getting this in the mail.

As I said earlier, it was hard to decide what would be included in this crate, so I wanted to also do some honorable mentions.

One of my all time favorites, The Neverending Story. If you have not see the movie, you need to watch it now. If you have not read the book, go grab it and we can read it together. It’s been on my to-read list for a while now. But back to the crate, I loved Falkor and he is cute in this sticker.

Of course, Toothless from How to Train Your Dragon would be great for this crate too. Isn’t he cute?!

And there you have it folks, my dream Loot Crate! What would be your Loot Crate theme? What are some of the items you would include? Let me know below and happy reading!

And don’t forget to check out their subscription choices on their website! They have a lot of boxes to choose from and they also have boxes from the previous months that you can buy.

Until next time!

Share Your Opinion

